My Wonderful Crazy Monday: 2/17/14

Started off my morning with my lemon water and cayenne. Yummy. It’s weird how when I first started drinking this concoction I hated the taste but now I love it.

Followed this up with a delicious green smoothie. This smoothie was so good because of fresh blueberries. I love fresh blueberries. We rarely get them because they are so expensive organic. But, here comes Costco to save the day. Man, I love Costco and I am so happy they had fresh organic blueberries.

Handful of fresh blueberries

1 banana

1 large spoonful of sunflower seed butter

2-3 cups of mixed greens (spinach, swiss chard, and kale today)

1-2 cups almond milk

 

Snacked on a LARABAR, a pear, an orange, and some kombucha for lunch. I couldn’t decide what to eat this morning before I left for work so this is what I came up with. Surprisingly it hit the spot for me.

Green juice once I got home. Hmmm. So good. The ginger gives it such a nice kick.

Mixed Greens (spinach, swiss chard, kale)

Romaine

Carrot

Ginger

Apple

Celery

Cucumber

If you have never had Wells Brothers Monks hummus you don’t know what you’re missing. It is my favorite ever with a close second being the hummus from the adorable Zen Garden Market. I love hummus and the homemade/local stuff is FAR better than the store bought organic stuff. Pair hummus with seed crackers and it’s a perfect snack.

Leftovers for dinner, cause leftovers are amazing. Spaghetti squash and grass feed beef with peppers, red onions, and tomatoes. If you haven’t had spaghetti squash yet you live a sad life. It’s so good for you and so much more filling than grain spaghetti. I promise you won’t miss the normal pasta if you try it.

To top it off, I made this recipe for dessert. It was good but I think I would have preferred it with sunflower seed butter. The peanut butter was overwhelming and made it a bit dry for me. Nevertheless, a decent way to end the night.

Happy Monday! Hope it was filled with lots of wonderful craziness,

Kristina

 

Leave a Reply

